The seldom seen Puch tank rack.

There are thousands of Puch Maxi images online. And I’ve looked a quite a few. One thing that I rarely see is a Puch tank rack. What is most common are the chrome side rails…although many owners choose to remove these. As I understand it, the tank rack was an accessory available on certain Puch moped models. Since it fits on a Maxi, I got one. I’ll admit it’s an unusual look. But frankly, isn’t being unique-looking one of the primary reasons people are attracted to a vintage moped?

Leave a Reply

